Go to whole of WA Government search

Legislation administered by the Department of Environment Regulation (DER), and other written laws on which DER officers assist:

Carbon Rights Act 2003

Contaminated Sites Act 2003

Environmental Protection Act 1986

Environmental Protection (Landfill) Levy Act 1998

Litter Act 1979

National Environment Protection Council (Western Australia) Act 1996

Waste Avoidance and Resource Recovery Act 2007

Waste Avoidance and Resource Recovery Levy Act 2007

For guidance about access to information held by DER please refer to the Freedom of Information webpage.